AAG 2023 Election Results

Photo of woman showing "My vote counts" sticker in foreground, while she's visible in background

The 2023 AAG Election results have been tallied and those elected to office are as follows:


  • President
    • Rebecca Lave, Indiana University

  • Vice President
    • Patricia Ehrkamp, University of Kentucky

  • National Councilor
    • Mark Barnes, Morgan State University
    • Antoinette M.G.A. WinklerPrins, National Science Foundation

  • International Councilor
    • Sofia Zaragocin, Universidad San Francisco de Quito

  • Honors Committee A
    • LaToya Eaves, University of Tennessee

  • Honors Committee B
    • Kara E. Dempsey, Appalachian State University
    • Yongmei Lu, Texas State University

  • Nominating Committee
    • Holly R. Barcus, Macalester College
    • Ingrid L. Nelson, University of Vermont
    • Matthew Wilson, University of Kentucky


The terms of office begin July 1, 2023.

Thank you to all the candidates and to our members for participating in the election. It’s an exciting time for all to work together to help move the AAG forward in the coming year.