Regional Division

Middle States Division

Middle States Regional Division logoThe Middle States Division (MSAAG) of the American Association of Geographers represents geographers and geography departments in Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania and Puerto Rico. All AAG members who reside in this region are automatically members of this group.

Visit the Website

Learn more about what’s happening within the region, including events, awards, announcements, reports and more.

Visit the Community

Leadership

President

Patricia J. Beyer
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, PA
Email: pbeyer@bloomu.edu

Vice Chair

Hamil Pearsall
Temple University
Philadelphia, PA
Email: hamil.pearsall@temple.edu

Secretary

Austin Kocher
Syracuse University
Syracuse, NY 13202
Email: ackocher@syr.edu

Past President

Nate Gabriel
Rutgers University
Piscataway, NJ
Email: nate.gabriel@rutgers.edu

Regional Councilor

Steven M. Schnell
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania
Kutztown, PA
Email: schnell@kutztown.edu

SAGE Representative

Renata Blumberg
Montclair State University
Montclair, NJ
Email: blumbergr@montclair.edu

Executive Director

Jo Margaret Mano
State University of New York at New Paltz
New Paltz, NY
Email: manoj@hawkmail.newpaltz.edu

Meeting Coordinator

Patricia J. Beyer
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, PA
Email: pbeyer@bloomu.edu