Specialty Group

Energy and Environment

To promote interaction and research among geographers interested in energy and environmental issues, to enhance the contributions of geographers to energy and environmental research and practice, and to assist in developing related educational curricula.



Regular: $10
Student: $1



Chair: Thomas Ptak
Texas State University
Email: t-ptak@txstate.edu

Vice Chair: Ryan Stock
Northern Michigan University

Secretary-Treasurer: Arica Crootof
University of Montana Western

Student Representatives
Adam Gallagher, University of Connecticut
Elena Louder, University of Arizona

Immediate Past Chair
Anthony Levenda
Evergreen State College

Board Members
Ryan Stock, Northern Michigan University
Sean Kennedy, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Heather Bedi, Dickinson College
Julia Haggerty, Montana State University
Jenn Baka, Pennsylvania State University
Elvin Delgado, Central Washington University
Trey Murphy, Forvis

Social media

Twitter: @AAG_Energy

Visit the website
Geography Essentials, Planning and Development, Spatial Narratives

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG