Specialty Group

Economic Geography

To facilitate the exchange of information and ideas among its members and other specialists; to stimulate research, teaching, and applications in industrial and economic geography; to aid in the advancement of its members and the field of industrial and economic geography; and to help represent industrial and economic geography within the discipline of geography and to related disciplines, agencies in government, the private sector, and the general public.



Regular: $15
Student: $3



Emily Rosenman, Penn State University (Jan. 2023-Dec. 2024)

Vice Chair/Treasurer:
Nina Ebner, Colegio de México (Jan. 2023-Dec. 2024; becoming Chair Jan. 2025-Dec. 2026)

At-Large Board Members:

  • Patrick Adler, UC Riverside (Jan. 2022-Dec. 2023)
  • Keith Waters, Arizona State University (Jan. 2022-Dec. 2023)
  • E. Alkim Karaagac, Queen’s University and University of Waterloo (Jan. 2023-Dec. 2024)
  • Tiago Teixeira, Northumbria University (Jan. 2023-Dec. 2024)

Student Representative:
Grete Gansauer, Montana State University (Jan. 2023-Dec. 2023)

Geography Essentials, Planning and Development, Spatial Narratives

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG