MacDonald, Smith Elected Fellows of American Geophysical Union

UCLA professors Glen MacDonald and Laurence C. Smith

Glen MacDonald, UCLA’s John Muir Memorial Endowed Chair in Geography, and Laurence C. Smith, professor and chair of the UCLA Department of Geography, have been elected to the Class of 2015 Fellows of the American Geophysical Union (AGU). AGU’s Class of 2015 Fellows will be “recognized for their breakthrough achievements and exceptional work” in an honors ceremony and banquet at the AGU fall meeting in San Francisco in December. Each year only 1 out of every 1,000 members are elected as an AGU Fellows.

Read More.