Read the Journal
Latest Articles
Submit to this journal

Featuring full length scholarly articles, as well as shorter creative pieces that cross over between the academy and creative practice, this journal is published twice a year. Articles span conceptual and methodological debates in geography and the humanities; critical reflections on analog and digital artistic productions; and new scholarly interactions occurring at the intersections of geography and multiple humanities disciplines. It began in 2015 presenting a new opportunity for publishing interdisciplinary scholarship.

Chrome is the recommended browser to access journal articles, as Firefox is currently not working.

Read the Journal
Article submission
Articles can be submitted to GeoHumanities for review at any time. All manuscripts should be submitted electronically via the ScholarOne Manuscripts portal and will be subject to peer-review.
For detailed instructions about article submission see:

Editors, Editorial Board and Production Team


deborah dixon
Deborah Dixon

University of Glasgow

deborah dixon

Deborah Dixon

University of Glasgow

Photo of Joshua Inwood
Joshua F. J. Inwood

Pennsylvania State University

Photo of Joshua Inwood

Joshua F. J. Inwood

Pennsylvania State University

GeoHumanities has two editors, each of whom serve a four year term, and are assisted with editorial responsibilities by a Cartography Editor, four Associate Editors and an Editorial Board, while staff from the AAG and Taylor & Francis manage various aspects of the production process.

Cartography Editor

Stephen Hanna, University of Mary Washington

Associate Editors

Sarah de Leeuw, University of Northern British Columbia
Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway University of London
Chris Lukinbeal, University of Arizona
Matthew Zook, University of Kentucky

American Association of Geographers team

Jennifer Cassidento, Managing Editor

Taylor & Francis team

Sarah Bird, Managing Editor
Nathan Clark, Production Manager

Editorial Board

Derek Alderman, University of Tennessee, USA
Sonia Barrett, Independent Artist, UK
David Bissell, University of Melbourne, Australia
Adam Bledsoe, University of Minnesota, USA
Julian Brigstocke, Cardiff University, UK
Genevieve Carpio, UCLA, USA
Nigel Clark, Lancaster University, UK
Christopher Cokinos, University of Arizona, USA
Veronica Crossa, El Colegio de Mexico, Mexico
Andrew Curley, University of Arizona, USA
Shari Daya, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Marcia England, Miami University, USA
Euan Hague, DePaul University, USA
Steve Hoelscher, University of Texas at Austin, USA
Donna Houston, Macquarie University, Australia
Jessica Jacobs, Queen Mary University London, UK
John Paul Jones III, University of Arizona, USA
Miranda Joseph, University of Minnesota, USA
Dana Karwas, Yale University, USA
Olaf Kuhlke, Minneapolis College of Art and Design, USA
Sarah Luria, College of the Holy Cross, USA
Kevin McHugh, Arizona State University, USA
Peta Mitchell, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
E. Arnold Modlin, Jr., Norfolk State University, USA
Carrie Mott, University of Louisville, USA
Carla Narciso, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
Patricia Noxolo, Birmingham University, UK
Joeseph Palis, University of the Philippines Diliman, Philippines
Amy Potter, Georgia Southern University, USA
Danielle Purifoy, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
Mitch Rose, Aberystwyth University, UK
Elaine Stratford, University of Tasmania, Australia
Frances Whitehead, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, USA
Willie Wright, University of Florida, USA

For general inquiries, email