Specialty Group

Rural Geography

The Rural Geography Special Group (RGSG) promotes research and education related to agriculture, rural development, and rural land use. To fulfill this mission, we: plan sessions for professional meetings, facilitate teaching and research of rural geography issues worldwide, publicize information about the role of geographers engaged in rural research, and promote interaction with organizations with similar interests, such as the IGU Commission on the Sustainability of Rural Systems.



Regular: $8
Student: $2



Chair: Andrew Husa
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Email: ahusa2@unl.edu

Co-Chair: Dawn Drake
Missouri Western State University
Department of Biology
228 Agenstein Hall
St Joseph, MO 64507
Email: ddrake4@missouriwestern.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Toni Alexander
Southeast Missouri State University
Email: talexander@semo.edu

Visit the website
Geography Essentials, Networks and Connections, Spatial Narratives

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG