Specialty Group


The purpose of the Population Specialty Group is to (a) promote research, teaching and service in the general field of population geography; (b) stimulate the exchange of information among members of PSG; (c) encourage the development of population geography as a science and a profession; and (d) develop close relations and interchange with other sciences, especially those dealing with population.

Regular: $6
Student: $1

PSG Board
Immediate Past President: Kathryn Grace, University of Minnesota
President: Amy Rose, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer:
Dylan Connor, University of Colorado at Boulder

At-Large Member:
Maximilian Buchholz, Harvard University

Jason Jurjevich,
The University of Arizona

Student Representative

Heather Bloom
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Geography Essentials, Networks and Connections, Spatial Narratives

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG