Specialty Group


To foster research, teaching, and scholarly interaction on the geography of Europe, broadly defined; to promote work on all parts of Europe and to advance scholarship that moves beyond the traditional East-West bifurcation of the continent; to promote the study of Europe within the discipline of geography; and to encourage contacts between its members and those working on Europe in other disciplines, government, and private agencies.



Regular: $6
Student: $2



Chair: Mathias Le Bossé
Associate Professor of Geography
Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

Vice-chair: Jenny Berggren
University of North Carolina – Greensboro

Chair of the student paper competition: Beth Nelson
Montana State University

Graduate student representative: James Baker
University of Nebraska–Lincoln

Treasurer: Richard Deal
Assistant Professor of Geosciences
Edinboro University

Geography Essentials, Planning and Development, Spatial Narratives

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG