Specialty Group

Digital Geographies

Supports scholarship and pedagogy that further understandings of myriad ways that digital objects and digital practices produce space, place, and spatial relations, seeking to coalesce a diverse community of scholars whose work centers the digital as object, subject and/or medium of geographical thought,analysis and/or praxis.


Regular Members: $10
Student: $1


Chair: Luis F. Alvarez León
Dartmouth College
Email: luis.f.alvarez.leon@dartmouth.edu

Vice Chair: Eric Robsky Huntley
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MIT Department of Urban Studies and Planning; Visiting Lecturer, Harvard Graduate School of Design
Email: ehuntley@mit.edu

Secretary/Treasurer: Ryan Burns
University of Calgary
Email: ryan.burns1@ucalgary.ca

At Large Board Members:
Emma Fraser
Lancaster University (UC Berkeley from July 2021)
Email: e.fraser1@lancaster.ac.uk

Will Payne
Rutgers University
Email: will.b.payne@rutgers.edu

Student Board Members
Jessica Breen
University of Kentucky
Email: jessica.breen@uky.edu

Ian Spangler
University of Kentucky
Email: ian.spangler@uky.edu

Visit the website
Changing Human Populations, Networks and Connections, Planning and Development

Join This Group

The AAG has 75 specialty and affinity groups, which offer members valuable networking opportunities within their areas of interest. To join one of these groups, you must be an AAG member.

Join AAG