Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers


Editor, Editorial Board and Production team

The Professional Geographer has one editor who serves a four year term, and is assisted with editorial responsibilities by an Editorial Board, while staff from the AAG and Taylor & Francis manage various aspects of the production process.


Heejun Chang, Portland State University

Cartography Editor

Stephen Hanna, University of Mary Washington

American Association of Geographers team

Jennifer Cassidento, Publications Director
Robin Maier, Production Editor  

Taylor & Francis team

Katie Gezi, Managing Editor
Lea Cutler, Production Manager

Editorial Board

Luis F. Alvarez León, Dartmouth
Karen Arabas, Willamette University
Jennifer Baka, Penn State
Nancy Beller-Simms, NOAA
Gina Bloodworth, Salisbury University
Guo Chen, Michigan State University
Netra Chhetri, Arizona State University
Yongwan Chun, The University of Texas at Dallas
Somayeh Dodge, University of California, Santa Barbara
Jean Ellis, University of South Carolina
Chen-Chieh Feng, National University of Singapore
Tekleab Gala, Chicago State University
Amy L. Griffin, RMIT University
Morgan Grove, USDA Forest Service
Laam Hae, York University
Daikwon Han, Texas A&M University
Jim Herries, Esri
Lily House-Peters, California State University, Long Beach
Matthew Johnson, University of Nottingham
Daehyun Kim, Seoul National University
Hyun Kim, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Evan R. Larson, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Jovan Scott Lewis, University of California, Berkeley
Stefan Leyk, University of Colorado, Boulder
Becky Mansfield, Ohio State University
Sarah Praskievicz, University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Shouraseni Sen Roy, University of Miami 
Rinku Roy Chowdhury, Clark University
Luis Santiago, University of Central Florida
Jida Wang, Kansas State University
Jinfei Wang, University of Western Ontario
Dai Yamamoto, Colgate University
Megan Ybarra, University of Washington

Editorial and production teams

Find out about the Editors, Editorial Board and Production team responsible for The PG


For general enquiries about this journal email