Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers


Editors, Editorial Board and Production team

The AAG Review of Books has a Chief Editor who serves a four year term, and is assisted with editorial responsibilities by Associate Editors and an Editorial Board, while his Assistant, staff from the AAG and Taylor and Francis manage various aspects of the production process.


Kent Mathewson, Louisiana State University

Assistant to the Editor-In-Chief

Robert W. D. Perham, Louisiana State University

Associate Editors

Paul F. Starrs, University of Nevada
Karen E. Till, National University of Ireland Maynooth

American Association of Geographers team

Jennifer Cassidento, Managing Editor

Taylor and Francis team

Claire Filipi Cusack, Managing Editor
Lea Cutler, Production Manager

Editorial Board

John Agnew, University of California, Los Angeles
Judith Carney, University of California, Los Angeles
Anne Chin, University of Colorado Denver
Altha Cravey, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Bill Crowley, Sonoma State University
J. Michael Daniels, University of Denver
Mona Domosh, Dartmouth College
Federico Ferretti, University College Dublin
Ken Foote, University of Connecticut
John Gillis, Rutgers University
Anne Godlewska, Queen's University
Lesley Head, University of Wollongong
Sally P. Horn, University of Tennessee
Robert Kates, Independent Scholar
Cindi Katz, CUNY Graduate Center
Audrey Kobayashi, Queen’s University
David Ley, University of British Columbia
David Lowenthal, University College London
Charles Mann, Independent Scholar
Katharyne Mitchell, University of California, Santa Cruz
Mark Monmonier, Maxwell School of Syracuse University
Jason W. Moore, Binghamton University
William Moseley, Macalester College
Peter Muller, University of Miami
Alec Murphy, University of Oregon
Heidi J. Nast, DePaul University
Bimal Paul, Kansas State University
Richard Peet, Clark University
John Pickles, University Of North Carolina
Marie Price, George Washington University
Laura Pulido, University of Oregon
Susan M. Roberts, University of Kentucky
Joseph L. Scarpaci, Center for the Study of Cuban Culture + Economy
Jörn Seemann, Ball State University
Simon Springer, University of Victoria
B.L. Turner II, Arizona State University
James Tyner, Kent State University
Bret Wallach, University of Oklahoma
Elizabeth A. Wentz, Arizona State University
John P. Wilson, University of Southern California
Jennifer Wolch, University of California, Berkeley
Joseph Wood, University of Baltimore
Dawn Wright, ESRI
Leo Zonn, University of Texas at Austin

Online access

AAG Members receive online access to all past and current issues of The AAG Review of Books - go to the Members Only page and log in using your AAG member ID, then choose Publications on the top menu and navigate to the AAG Journals page.

FREE access

Each issue the Editor chooses two reviews to release as free access. One year after publication complete issues of the journal are freely accessible to all.

Latest issue

The Summer 2018 issue of The AAG Review of Books is now available online


Back issues

View the Table of Contents for all back issues

Editorial and production teams

Find out about the Editor, Editorial Board and Production team responsible for The AAG Review of Books


For general enquiries about this journal email