Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers


Editors, Editorial Board and Production team

GeoHumanities has two editors, each of whom serve a four year term, and are assisted with editorial responsibilities by a Cartography Editor, four Associate Editors and an Editorial Board, while staff from the AAG and Taylor and Francis manage various aspects of the production process.


Tim Cresswell, Trinity College, Hartford, Connecticut email 
Deborah Dixon, University of Glasgow email

Cartography Editor

Stephen Hanna, University of Mary Washington email

Associate Editors

Sarah de Leeuw, University of Northern British Columbia
Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway University of London
Chris Lukinbeal, University of Arizona
Matthew Zook, University of Kentucky

Editorial Assistant

Philip Nicholson, University of Glasgow

Association of American Geographers team

Jennifer Cassidento, Managing Editor

Taylor and Francis team

Emma Sanders, Managing Editor
Catherine Ott, Production Manager

Editorial Board

Paul Adams, University of Texas at Austin
Alison Barnes, University of the Arts London
Ursula Biemann, Independent artist, Zurich
Peter Bol, Harvard University
Wendy Chun, Brown University
Christopher Cokinos, University of Arizona
Karen Connelly, Independent author, Toronto
Ryan Cordell, Northeastern University
Stephen Daniels, Nottingham University
Michael Dear, University of California, Berkeley
John Paul Jones III, University of Arizona
Caren Kaplan, University of California, Davis
Annette Kim, University of Southern California 
Anne Knowles, University of Maine 
Sarah Luria, College of the Holy Cross
Peta Mitchell, Queensland University of Technology
Tim Morton, Rice University
Patricia Noxolo, Birmingham University
Ken Olwig, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Jane Rendell, University College London
Irit Rogoff, Goldsmiths, University of London
Mitch Rose, Aberystwyth University
Kathleen Stewart, University of Texas at Austin
Elaine Stratford, University of Tasmania
Ginette Verstraete, VU University Amsterdam
Frances Whitehead, School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Tintin Wulia, Independent artist, Brisbane

Online issues

AAG Members receive online access to all past and current issues of GeoHumanities - go to the Members Only page and log in using your AAG member ID, then choose Publications on the top menu and navigate to the AAG Journals page

Latest issue

Volume 4 Issue 1 (June 2018) is now available online. 

Editorial and production teams

Find out about the Editor, Editorial Board and Production team responsible for GeoHumanities


For general enquiries about this journal email