Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers


Editors, Editorial Board and Production team

The Annals of the AAG has four editors, each of whom serve a four year term, and are responsible for articles in one of the four thematic areas. An Editorial Board assists with editorial responsibilities, while staff from the AAG and Taylor & Francis manage various aspects of the production process.


Physical Geography, Earth and Environmental Sciences
       David R. Butler, Texas State University

Geographic Methods
       Ling Bian, University at Buffalo

Nature and Society
       Katie Meehan, King's College London

Human Geography
       Kendra Strauss, Simon Fraser University

Cartography Editor

Stephen Hanna, University of Mary Washington

American Association of Geographers team

Jennifer Cassidento, Publications Director and Managing Editor

Taylor & Francis team

Katie Gezi, Managing Editor
Lea Cutler, Production Manager

Editorial Board

Derek H. Alderman, University of Tennessee
Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen, University at Buffalo
Sarah Battersby, Tableau Software
Linda Beale, ESRI
Matthew Bekker, Brigham Young University
Bruce Braun, University of Minnesota
Michaela Buenemann, New Mexico State University
Dawna Cerney, Youngstown State University
Sharad Chari, University of California, Berkeley
Wendy Cheng, Arizona State University
Mathew Coleman, The Ohio State University
Rosemary-Claire Collard, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Glen Coulthard, University of British Columbia, Canada
Andrew Curtis, Kent State University 
Diana K. Davis, University of California, Davis
Jessica Dempsey, University of British Columbia, Canada
Kate D. Derickson, University of Minnesota
Erle C. Ellis, University of Maryland Baltimore County
Sarah Elwood, University of Washington
Jen Jack Gieseking, Trinity College, Connecticut
Jianya Gong, Wuhan University, China
Michael Goodchild, University of California, Santa Barbara
Hannah Gosnell, Oregon State University
Daniel A. Griffith, University of Texas at Dallas
Inci Güneralp, Texas A&M University
Matthew Huber, Syracuse University
Wendy Jepson, Texas A&M University
Brian King, The Pennsylvania State University
Mei-Po Kwan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Rebecca Lave, Indiana University
Lin Liu, University of Cincinnati
Alex Loftus, King's College London, UK
Yongmei Lu, Texas State University
Geoff Mann, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Corene Matyas, University of Florida
Harvey J. Miller, The Ohio State University
Cary J. Mock, University of South Carolina
Todd W. Moore, Towson University
Alison Mountz, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
Larissa Naylor, University of Glasgow, Scotland
Kathleen Nicoll, University of Utah
David O'Sullivan, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
Karen O'Brien, University of Oslo, Norway
Tracey Osborne, University of Arizona
Jamie Peck, University of British Columbia, Canada
Malini Ranganathan, American University
Martin Raubal, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Lynn M. Resler, Virginia Tech
Sergio Rey, University of California, Riverside
Paul Robbins, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Morgan Robertson, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Fausto O. Sarmiento, University of Georgia
Nathan Sayre, University of California, Berkeley
Randall Schaetzl, Michigan State University
Ginger L. Schmid, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Anna Secor, University of Kentucky
Rashad Shabazz, Arizona State University
Zehao Shen, Peking University, China
Alex Singleton, University of Liverpool, UK
Michael C. Slattery, Texas Christian University
Seth E. Spielman, University of Colorado Boulder
Markus Stoffel, University of Geneva, Switz
Kate Swanson, San Diego State University
Erik Swyngedouw, University of Manchester, UK
Paul Torrens, New York University
Petra Tschakert, The University of Western Australia
Monica W. Varsanyi, City University of New York
Ian J. Walker, Arizona State University
Le Wang, University at Buffalo
Marion Werner, University at Buffalo
Cherie Westbrook, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Clayton J. Whitesides, Coastal Carolina University
Richard Wright, Dartmouth College
Chaowei Yang, George Mason University
Emily T. Yeh, University of Colorado Boulder
Eun-Hye Yoo, University at Buffalo
Karl Zimmerer, The Pennsylvania State University
Matthew Zook, University of Kentucky



Online access

AAG Members receive online access to all past and current issues of the Annals - go to the Members Only page and log in using your AAG member ID, then choose Publications on the top menu and navigate to the AAG Journals page

Latest issue

The May 2020 issue of the Annals of the AAG is now available online

Back issues

View the Table of Contents for all back issues

Special issues

Find out more about past Special Issues and those currently in production

Editorial and production teams

Find out about the Editors, Editorial Board and Production team responsible for the Annals


For general enquiries about this journal email