Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

AAG Announces 2013 Election Results

April 01, 2013

The 2013 AAG Tellers Committee (Marc J. Perry, Nathan J. Heard, and Rebecca Pendergast) convened at the AAG office, on March 1, 2013, and reported the results of the AAG 2013 Election as follows:

  • President:   Julie A. Winkler, Michigan State University
  • Vice President:   Mona Domosh, Dartmouth College
  • National Councillors:  
    • Lesley-Ann Dupigny-Giroux, University of Vermont;
    • Melissa R. Gilbert, Temple University
  • Honors Committee A:   Kenneth E. Foote, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Honors Committee B:  
    • Christina A. Dando, University of Nebraska, Omaha;
    • Jennifer J. Helzer, California State University, Stanislaus
  • Nominating Committee:  
    • Thomas J. Baerwald, National Science Foundation;
    • Wei Li, Arizona State University;
    • Dorothy Sack, Ohio University, Athens

The terms of office for those elected will begin July 1, 2013.



blog comments powered by Disqus