Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

Nomination Deadline for the AAG Stanley Brunn Award for Creativity in Geography is January 22

January 02, 2013

The deadline for receipt of nominations for the AAG Stanley Brunn Award for Creativity in Geography is January 22, 2013. The award is given annually to an individual geographer or team that has demonstrated originality, creativity, and significant intellectual breakthroughs in geography. The award includes a prize of $1,000. Awardees are chosen by the AAG Executive Committee and are presented at the Awards Luncheon during the AAG's Annual Meeting.

To make nominations for the 2013 AAG Creativity Award, include the complete name and address of the nominee(s), a curriculum vitae or a record of the team's work as a group, and a concise (500 words maximum) yet specific description of the accomplishments that warrant selection according to the above criteria. Up to three supporting letters from other individuals may also be submitted.

Digital submissions are strongly preferred. Nomination materials that are emailed as a single attachment in an Adobe Acrobat pdf file without password protection are greatly appreciated. Send nominations to with AAG Creativity Award as the subject line. Receipt will be acknowledged within 2 business days or less. Alternately, nominations can be sent to: Association of American Geographers, attn: AAG Creativity Award, 1710 Sixteenth Street NW, Washington, DC 20009-3198.


blog comments powered by Disqus