Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

2021 AAG Election Results

The 2021 AAG Election results have been tallied and those elected to office are as follows:

  Emily T. Yeh, University of Colorado at Boulder

Vice President:
  Marilyn N. Raphael, UCLA

National Councilor:
  Edna Wangui, Ohio University
  Pablo S. Bose, University of Vermont

International Councilor:
  Diana Ojeda, Universidad de los Andes

Nominating Committee:
  Helga Leitner, UCLA
  Kathy Sherman-Morris, Mississippi State University
  John A. Harrington, Jr., retired - Kansas State University

Honors Committee A:
  Kavita Pandit, Georgia State University

Honors Committee B:
  Megan Ybarra, University of Washington
  Alexandra G. Ponette-González, University of North Texas

The terms of office begin July 1, 2021.

Thank you to all the candidates and to our members for participating in the election. It's an exciting time for all to work together to help move the AAG forward in the coming year.