Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

2020 AAG Election Results

The 2020 AAG Election results have been tallied and those elected to office are as follows:

  Amy Lobben, University of Oregon

Vice President:
  Emily T. Yeh, University of Colorado, Boulder

National Councilor:
  Meghan Cope, University of Vermont
  Joseph R. Oppong, University of North Texas

Student Councilor:
  John “Jack” Swab, University of Kentucky

Nominating Committee:
  Kate A. Berry, University of Nevada, Reno
  Becky Mansfield, Ohio State University
  Daoqin Tong, Arizona State University

Honors Committee A:
  Thomas J. Baerwald, retired National Science Foundation

Honors Committee B:
  Kelsey Ellis, University of Tennessee - Knoxville
  Stephanie E. Zick, Virginia Tech

The terms of office for those elected will begin July 1, 2020.

Thank you to all the candidates and to our members for participating in the election. It's an exciting time for all to work together to help move the AAG forward in the coming year.