Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

2018 AAG Election Results

Dear friends and colleagues, 

    The AAG Tellers Committee has reported the results of the 2018 AAG Election. Those elected to office are as follows: 

President: Sheryl Luzzadder-Beach, University of Texas-Austin. 

Vice President: David H. Kaplan, Kent State University. 

National Councilors: Jennifer Collins, University of South Florida; Wendy Jepson, Texas A&M University. 

Student Councilor: Sarah Stinard-Kiel, Temple University. 

Nominating Committee: Jason Dittmer, University College London; Lydia Savage, University of Southern Maine; Kristin M. Sziarto, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. 

Honors Committee A: Julie A. Winkler, Michigan State University.  

Honors Committee B: Richard Kujawa, St. Michael’s College; Julie A. Silva, University of Maryland at College Park. 

      I particularly would like to thank all of the distinguished candidates who were nominated—itself a significant honor—and who ran in the election. I look forward to working together with both those elected and those nominated and not elected to move the AAG forward in the coming year. The terms of office for those elected will begin July 1, 2018.  

Very best wishes to all, 

Douglas Richardson, PhD

Executive Director
American Association of Geographers