Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers

AAG Election 2017

  • President: (one to be elected)      
    • Derek H. Alderman, U. of Tennessee
  • Vice President: (one to be elected)       
    • Sheryl Luzzadder-Beach, U. of Texas-Austin
    • Karen M. Morin, Bucknell U.
  • National Councillors: (two to be elected)       
    • Fernando J. Bosco, San Diego State U.
    • Lorraine Dowler, Penn State U.
    • Michael Pretes, U. of North Alabama
    • Mark D. Schwartz, U. of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
    • Jamie Winders, Syracuse U.
  • Nominating Committee: (three to be elected)       
    • Jacob Bendix, Syracuse U.
    • Perry Carter, Texas Tech U.
    • Jennifer Clark, Georgia Institute of Technology
    • Dan Hammel, U. of Toledo
    • Shannon O’Lear, U. of Kansas
    • Jennifer L. Rahn, Samford U.
  • Honors Committee A: (one to be elected)      
    • Joshua F.J. Inwood, Penn State U.
    • Wendy Jepson, Texas A&M
    • George P. Malanson, U. of Iowa
  • Honors Committee B: (two to be elected)  
    • Ryan Burns, U. of Calgary
    • Lisa M. DeChano-Cook, Western Michigan U.
    • Rebecca Lave, Indiana U.-Bloomington
    • Reuben Rose-Redwood, U. of Victoria
  • Proposed Constitutional Amendment to
    Include a Student Member on the AAG Council

    Read the proposed changes to Article IV, Section 1 of the AAG Constitution