Association of Amerian Geographers LogoAssociation of American Geographers - Annual Meeting
Register to Attend About the Meeting Schedule and Program Jobs Center Call for Papers Grants & Awards Get Involved For Exhibitors and Sponsors

World Geography Bowl

2015 competition time and location TBD

The World Geography Bowl is a geography trivia competition for undergraduate and graduate students. The competition starts with a round-robin tournament culminating in a head-to-head match between the final two teams. For more information about the competition and rules, please visit the WGB webpage

The World Geography Bowl Committee would like to thank the AAG and its regional divisions for sponsoring the national competition through its contributions to the student travel fund, which assists regional divisions in sending student team members to compete at the AAG Annual Meeting. The Committee would also like to thank the following organizations for their generous donations of prizes and awards for the 2015 World Geography Bowl:

 Avenza Systems

Edward Elgar Publishing


Lonely Planet

Macmillan Education


The University of Chicago Press

The University of Georgia Press

Waveland Press


  • Executive Director: Jamison Conley, West Virginia University
  • Administrative Director: Niem Tu Huynh, Association of American Geographers

 If you would like to donate prizes to the 2015 competition please contact Niem Huynh.

 If you are interested to volunteer, please contact Jamison Conley.