Association of American Geographers
About AAG Membership Annual Meeting Projects & Programs Education Publications Calendar Of Events Jobs & Careers


Michaela Buenemann
New Mexico State University
Dept. of Geography
MSC MAP, POBox 30001
Breland Hall, Room 137
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001
Tel.: 575-646-3509

Jason Julian
Texas State University
Dept. of Geography
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Tel: 512-245-3201
Matthew Fry
Department of Geography
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle #305279
Denton, TX 76203-5017
Tel. 940-369-7576

Past Chair
Murray Rice
University of North Texas
Department of Geography
1704 W. Mulberry Street
P.O. Box 305279
Denton TX 76203
Tel: 940-565-3861
Fax: 940-369-7550

Council Member
Darren Purcell
Associate Professor
University of Oklahoma
510 Sarkeys Energy Center
100 East Boyd
Norman, OK 73019-1007
Tel. 405-325-9193

Fall 2016 SWAAG Meeting
Meeting website:
Dates: 20 - 22 October 2016
Location: Denton, TX (details TBD)
Contacts: Murray Rice ( and Michaela Buenemann (

October 13-14, 2017 - East Lakes Regional Division Fall Meeting

More Info